Hair cut adventure

With an early start this morning I arrived at the hairdresser in my neighborhood before they opened. Impatient as I am, I didn’t want to wait around for a few minutes or hours for them to open. I went back home to catch the boat and the BTS to Asok.

At 10 o’clock the hair salon “Easy Cut” opened. Only one other customer in sight. I feed my one hudred baht bill into the machine and pull out a ticket. I am a little nervous: can they speak English? Can they understand my Thai? Where are the employees? No one around… Almost ten now!

Easy Cut @ Asok/Sukhumvit MRT
Easy Cut @ Asok/Sukhumvit MRT

Just sit and wait…

First customer in the booth. No water…? They don’t wet the hair. Get right to cutting. Maybe just for guys? Let’s see.

It’s my turn now. The lady hairdresser doesn’t speak any English. We gesture how much she should cut and off she goes with the scissors. No water, no shampoo, no conditioner.

Haircutting booth
Haircutting booth

She is done in about 10 minutes. Tons of hair on the floor, still enough left on my head. Although she was a bit scissor happy. So far, so good.

She cleaned me up and on my way I am! Ahhh, ok for a quick fix. Certainly won’t get discovered by a model agency. 😉

I won’t complain for 100 baht (3 USD). No time wasted and a new experience under my belt.

What do you think?

